The photo app from pixelconcept - excellent good

The photo app picDesigner was awarded the Annual Multimedia Award 2023 in silver in the category Best Use of Data & AI. The app convinced the top-class jury and thus receives the award. 

In 2020, around 77.7 million motor vehicles were sold worldwide (statis.de). In this context, 80% of consumers want to carry out part of the vehicle purchase online (Cox Automotive, 2021). E-commerce solutions thrive on professional product photos. The 20,000 car dealers in Germany need to create consistent, perfect photos of the vehicles for the online sales channel. The problem: poor shooting conditions, gravel and workshop floors, unstable backgrounds and no staff with photography skills. With the picDesigner app, pixelconcept makes digital retail scalable and possible for everyone.   

The PicDesigner app enables every car dealership employee to create consistent photos within 2 minutes according to their own dealership guideline - regardless of location. After the photos are created, they are cropped, optimized and integrated onto an individual background or 3D scene in just a few seconds through the use of artificial intelligence. Furthermore, virtual 3D renderings and 360¬į interior and exterior walkarounds can be created fully automatically. Even the condition and damage of the vehicle can be recorded with a smartphone and evaluated by the AI.¬†¬†¬†

For this work pixelconcepts picDesigner was awarded with the Annual Multimedia Award 2023. The Annual Multimedia Award provides an overview, documents the state of the art and filters out groundbreaking work and products. It provides answers to questions about current standards, possibilities and future perspectives of digital brand communication.

Any more questions? Would you like more information? We look forward to hearing from you.

Feel free to contact us today to discuss your challenges and to learn more about whether Automanager is the right tool for you.
Our tip
On trend
Recommended articles

Die Fotoapp von pixelconcept – ausgezeichnet gut

Die Fotoapp picDesigner wurde mit dem Annual Multimedia Award 2023 in Silber in der Kategorie Best Use of Data & KI ausgezeichnet. Die App ĂŒberzeugte die hochkarĂ€tige Jury und erhĂ€lt somit die Auszeichnung. 

Im Jahr 2020 wurden weltweit rund 77,7 Millionen Kraftfahrzeuge verkauft (statis.de). Dabei wollen 80% der Konsumenten einen Teil des Fahrzeugkaufs online durchfĂŒhren (Cox Automotive, 2021). E-Commerce Lösungen leben von professionellen Produktfotos. Die 20.000 AutohĂ€ndler in Deutschland mĂŒssen fĂŒr den Online Vertriebsweg einheitliche, perfekte Fotos der Fahrzeuge erstellen. Das Problem: Schlechte Aufnahmebedingungen, Schotter- und Werkstattböden, unruhige HintergrĂŒnde und kein Personal mit Fotokenntnissen. Mit der picDesigner App macht pixelconcept Digital Retail skalierbar und fĂŒr jeden möglich.   

Die PicDesigner App ermöglicht es jedem Autohausmitarbeiter nach einer eigenen Autohaus-Richtlinie innerhalb von 2 Minuten einheitliche Fotos zu erstellen – egal an welchem Ort. Nachdem die Fotos erstellt sind, werden diese durch den Einsatz einer kĂŒnstlichen Intelligenz in wenigen Sekunden freigestellt, optimiert und auf einen individuellen Hintergrund oder 3D-Szene eingebunden. Des Weiteren können vollautomatisch virtuelle 3D Renderings und 360° Innen- und Außen Walkarounds erzeugt werden. Sogar der Zustand und die SchĂ€den des Fahrzeuges können mit einem Smartphone erfasst und durch die KI ausgewertet werden.   

FĂŒr diese Arbeit wurde pixelconcepts picDesigner mit dem Annual Multimedia Award 2023 ausgezeichnet. Der Annual Multimedia Award gibt einen Überblick, dokumentiert den State of the Art und filtert wegweisende Arbeiten und Produkte heraus. Er gibt Antworten auf Fragen nach aktuellen Standards, Möglichkeiten und Zukunftsperspektiven der digitalen Markenkommunikation.

Noch mehr Fragen? WĂŒnschen Sie Infos? Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne noch heute, um Ihre Herausforderungen zu besprechen und um mehr darĂŒber zu erfahren, ob der Automanager das richtige Tool fĂŒr Sie ist.
Unser Tip
On trend
Empfohlene Artikel